top of page
  • Writer's pictureHalle Manring

An Introduction

Hey there reader, I am Halle Manring. I am studying interior design at Randolph Community College. We are a small school located in Asheboro, North Carolina. I didn't always know interior design was what I wanted for my future, actually it wasn't in the plan at all. After committing to a marketing program at a much bigger school, I quickly realized I wasn't going to be happy with that decision for the rest of my life. I wanted to do something I enjoyed because you know what they say, if you love what you do then you aren't really working. When I was a young girl I wanted to start a fashion line, I went so far as to even drawing up my designs and coming up with my company name. Looking back on my passion for design and fashion, I knew that's what was going to make me happy. Although that was the dream, I wanted more and I wanted bigger. I wanted to design for not just one group of people, but for many people. I done my research and I knew right away interior design was the light in the dark for me, this was a career I would love until the end.


I wanted to start this blog because interior design jobs are competitive due to its independent nature. I want to start sharing my journey with you all to help get my name spread around the country, even the world. I have big plans for my future and I hope to bring everyone of you along with me. The things I will post most about on this blog are the projects I work on in class, my experience with design and just cool things I learn in class. If interior design is something you are interested in pursuing, I strongly advise you to keep up with my blog so I can possibly help guide you down the path that your heart desires.

16 views0 comments
bottom of page